Easter Wonder

Oh Lord, my Lord, how majestic are your ways,
They are beyond finding out.
Too deep for me to comprehend,
And such light as I may have,
Cannot even light the dark depths of Spirit.
You are beyond finding out!

If I ascend into space and all its galaxies,
You fill everything there is.
And if I descend the deepest ocean,
Even to the core of this earth,
You still fill every space.
You are beyond finding out!

From the righteous to unrighteous,
From faithful ones to faithless souls,
From the intelligence of humankind,
To the unseen amoeba and smallest life,
You fill each and every space,
You are beyond finding out!

Yet your Spirit teaches and reveals to me,
Things which I can only begin,
To experience and to comprehend.
And I am in awe of you,
I am silent before you.
You are beyond finding out!

Yet, here I am, also filled with you.
Every space endowed,
With your fullness and majesty,
As day by day, I die to myself,
I am resurrected moment by conscious moment,
Into Christhood and the Belov'd!

And every such resurrected moment,
Becomes a 'now' of living from eternity,
A 'now' of divine consciousness,
A 'now' of sacred splendour.
Oh Lord, how majestic are your ways,
You are beyond finding out!

In this silence of simply being,
Conscious of my spirit form,
Bathed in and emanating love,
Here I feel my eternalness,
Just like father just like son,
I am in awe of you!

Surely this is the resurrected life,
This is living from another realm.
Each living thing breathes your presence,
All around me speaks your worth,
As deep within your life breaks forth,
You are still beyond finding out!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Easter Wonder

  1. Ann Reilly says:

    Thanks Simon. I enjoyed that. We are currently enjoying Venice.

    Best wishes and Happy Easter Ann

  2. geoffdaplynlivecouk says:

    You have a great gift. Geoff

  3. towardsbelief says:

    Dear Simon,

    I’ve been meaning to respond to your wonderful poem “Easter Wonder” which I believe resonates perfectly with the teachings of “Christ in You”

    and which continues to aid me on my spiritual journey. I hope you are well – it seems ages since we last met. I’m sure you are very busy with the Wine Project and its fruition. I tend now to spend half my time in Torquay and the other half in Ash/Normandy where we now have a new and rather charismatic vicar George Watkinson –who apart from being a very nice chap is spiritually orientated. I am hoping to play a more pro-active part in his ministry and to help him however I can.

    I am also gently bringing Kate towards the Father – she has a heart of gold- so that’s a good start! For me, I’m continuing to pray and learn with a view to sharing with & helping others without having to “preach” at them. I feel that God is with me on this one. Scampy is now well after having shown her age at last, by getting arthritis in her back legs. But following the vet’s initial advice to try a small daily dose of paracetamol, she is much improved and enjoying life.

    Love and best wishes to you and Elizabeth

    Alex

Leave a comment